Tue | Mar 26, 2019

Social

Published:Thursday | February 21, 2019 | 12:19 AM

It was one of the biggest 5K events on the calendar and as usual, the Sagicor Sigma Corporate Run exceeded expectations. The turnout, vibe and competitive spirit was on a high. Here are some of the energetic social highlights.

Published:Thursday | February 21, 2019 | 12:18 AM

Revered guests and their fellow well-wishers took over a section of the Pegasus Hotel yesterday for the 2018 RJRGLEANER Honour Awards. The Gala, the first of its kind, had a mixture of fine fashion flavours and savvy styles, as honourees revelled...

Published:Wednesday | February 20, 2019 | 12:21 AM

The Chinese Benevolent Association was awoken recently as many turned out in their numbers for the annual spring festival garden party.

Published:Tuesday | February 19, 2019 | 12:19 AM

Published:Tuesday | February 19, 2019 | 12:17 AM

1. Every social gathering this past weekend was abuzz with talk about 'dna'. There is an air of expectancy among some people that a big revelation is about to happen and it all hinges on what the dna query reveals. All is fair in war and...

Published:Monday | February 18, 2019 | 9:55 AM

Jamaica Producers Tropical Foods, known for its popular chip brand JP St Mary’s, gathered its intermediary customers from across the island at its headquarters on Retirement Road, recently, to thank them for being steadfast partners and...

Published:Friday | February 15, 2019 | 12:24 AM

Published:Thursday | February 14, 2019 | 12:27 AM

Published:Wednesday | February 13, 2019 | 12:22 AM

Published:Tuesday | February 12, 2019 | 12:20 AM

Published:Monday | February 11, 2019 | 12:27 AM

Published:Friday | February 8, 2019 | 10:05 AM

Published:Thursday | February 7, 2019 | 12:25 AM

Published:Wednesday | February 6, 2019 | 6:53 AM

Japan Day was an occasion celebrated with high energy, fashion and more. Held recently at the Knutsford Court Hotel, in Kingston, many turned out in their own unique attire, and Something Extra caught a few of these fashion statements. Here are the highlights...

Published:Tuesday | February 5, 2019 | 12:18 AM

1. A policeman driving a police vehicle with his cellphone stuck to his ear. Something is wrong with that picture at a time when motorists are being warned of hefty fines for what amounts to an offence in the road traffic law. 2. The plastic ban...

Published:Tuesday | February 5, 2019 | 12:17 AM

Treasures of the Far East were on show at Couples Tower Isle, as the top notched all-inclusive resort, recently celebrated 41 years. Chinese fans, umbrellas, money trees and a saxophonist by the name of La Roque, placed the icing on the cake. Here are the social highlights

Published:Monday | February 4, 2019 | 12:29 AM

Published:Friday | February 1, 2019 | 12:34 AM

The recently staged, Yello Media Eco Epicurean Affair, held at the Chinese Gardens inside Hope Gardens, was indeed a grand affair, as guests turned out 'brunch ready', to partake of the treat. The brunch was a launch for the 2019 Find Yello...

Published:Thursday | January 31, 2019 | 12:21 AM

It was certainly worth the while for all who attended the Sterling Asset Management Customer Appreciation cocktail, at the Spanish Court Hotel, recently. Great food, company and some entertaining moments, were only some of what made the evening a hit. Here are the highlights...

Published:Wednesday | January 30, 2019 | 12:22 AM

It was an evening to relax and unwind at the Scotia Wealth Management client brunch and Art Exhibition, held recently at the National Gal

Published:Tuesday | January 29, 2019 | 12:20 AM

Supreme Ventures has thrown its weight behind the much anticipated Buju Banton 'Long Walk to Freedom' concert, set for March 16. The company is onboard at the Gold Sponsorship level of the event. Here are a few scenes from interactions with...

Published:Tuesday | January 29, 2019 | 12:19 AM

1) The story of how a daughter drained her parents’ savings is likely to have a very dramatic ending. The retired couple who worked in law enforcement, are now reduced to mendicants with their nest egg destroyed and pittance pension unable to...

Published:Monday | January 28, 2019 | 12:23 AM

Published:Friday | January 25, 2019 | 12:21 AM

Published:Thursday | January 24, 2019 | 12:44 AM

Pages

Subscribe to Social